1940 First Schoolboy bonspiel held in Winnipeg; chaired by Ken Watson
1947 First all-prairie provinces bonspiel held in Regina
1948 Ontario Curling Association (OCA) establishes a committee, chaired by Robert Sutherland of Guelph, to present a plan for Schoolboy Curling in Ontario.
The first Ontario Schoolboy bonspiel (32 entries) is held in Guelph with Imperial Oil and the Gore Mutual Insurance Company donating trophies
1948-1950 ESSO (Imperial Oil) Trophy awarded to the Championship winner
1949-1971 Gore Trophy awarded to the Third Event Winner
1950 Sixty-four teams participate in the Schoolboy bonspiel hosted by the Guelph and Galt Curling Clubs
1951-1971 ESSO Trophy awarded to the Second Event Winner
1951 First Ontario rink competes in the National Championship held in Quebec City with Empire Life Insurance Company as sponsor
1952 OCA adopted school curling as part of its program.
Eight divisional winners meet in a straight knock-out competition with the winner advancing to the Dominion Finals
1952-1954 Crawford Plaque awarded to the Second Event winner
1952-1956 Empire Life Trophy awarded to the Champion team
1953 Ontario Champions from Oshawa Collegiate & Technical Institute win Canadian Finals in Saskatoon, SK
1955-1972 Meisterschraft Trophy to the Fourth Event winner
1957-1978 Pepsi-Cola Trophy awarded to the Championship team
1957 Ontario Champions from Kingston Collegiate & Vocational Institute win Canadian Finals in Winnipeg, Manitoba
1958 All 10 provinces represented at the Dominion Finals; Pepsi-Cola the new sponsor
1968 Ontario Champions from Trenton High School win Canadian Finals in Port Arthur (Thunder Bay), Ontario
1972-1978 Gore Trophy awarded to the Second Event winner. OCA Award given to the Consolation winner
1973 Provincial Finals adopts a double knock-out format.
Ontario Champions from Gananoque Secondary School win Canadian Finals in Moncton, New Brunswick.
Gananoque SS is the only school to have won the Provincial Championships for three consecutive years.
1978 Last year that Pepsi-Cola sponsored Ontario Provincial Championship.
Last year the Ontario Schoolboy Champion represented the province at the Canadian Finals in P.E.I.
as the Pepsi OCA Juniors competition starts the following year and the Nationals cease to exist.
1979 Gore Mutual Insurance Company becomes the sole sponsor of Ontario School Curling Championships.
The Gore Trophy is awarded to the Schoolboy Championship team and the Gore Shield awarded to the Schoolboy Second Event Winner.
1979-1990 The Gore Award is awarded to the Third Event winner
1991 Playoff format altered to have the 8 regional finalists seeded into 2 pools.
A 3 game round-robin determined the four finalists to play a modified double-knockout to determine the Provincial Champion and Second Event winner
1998 Introduction of the Ontario Schoolgirl Curling Championship with the Gore Mutual Insurance Company as sponsor.
The Gore Bowl is awarded to the Schoolgirl Championship team and the Gore Crystal awarded to the Schoolgirl Second Event winner.
2015 Academic & Community Service Award is established
2019 Formerly known as the Gore Mutual Provincial Curling Championships, the event is rebranded as the Ontario School Curling Championships (Schoolboys & Schoolgirls) as per Gore Mutual's request
Gore Mutual continues to sponsor the event